Rank 4 Solo WD - Never Done a Single no-RG XP Run

General Discussion
Hello everyone. I just did a solo GR 94 (NA) which got me rank 4.

I've seen A LOT of posts on here since I started playing RoS about people complaining about paragon chasing and the group meta.

I've never done a single no rift guardian GR XP run, and have done maybe 10 games with twister composition (another thing I've seen a lot of people complain about). I'm 1500 paragon - so relative to the average casual player that's pretty high, but compared to the top clans where everyone chases paragon and is 2k+ it's not that much.

The majority of my paragon has come from running with firebirds wizards, which I find to be much more fun compared to twister comp, and some from solo play.

I think the key to keeping the game fun is to find people you enjoy playing with, and add them on your friends list and play with them when possible. You develop friendships with people over time as you play with them more and more and you enjoy seeing each other progress.

The point is you don't have to follow the so-called formula for success I see many people constantly complaining about on here. That doesn't mean that I didn't work my tail off to achieve my rank - I play for about 8 hours average a day (just calculated it the other day out of curiosity). I think to achieve rank 4 with that is VERY reasonable considering I see some streamers in the 2000 - close to 3000 paragon club who play 12-16 hours/day. I think people do have a chance to compete against the ridiculously high paragon players if they really enjoy the game and are willing to grind - they just don't have to grind to the extremes I often see griped about on the forums if that makes sense.

Sorry for the rant, just wanted to share my thoughts. Cheers.

• I play for about 8 hours average a day.
  • that is VERY reasonable
  • willing to grind - they just don't have to grind to the extremes