So here's what I did

General Discussion
I've been gaming since 1979.
I've poured tens of thousands of dollars into actual arcade games.
I've own about a dozen of them.
I've spent an incalculable amount of money on Atari 2600, C64, Atarai 5200, NES, Genesis, Super NES, Super Famicom, PS1, 2, 3, Gameboy, Gameboy DX, AND PC games.
I've spent an unequally incalculable amount of time playing them.
I spent 5 years playing EQ. two days - 16 hours- raiding the Plane of Hate.
I've PVP'd and raided almost everything WoW.
I actually went to Japan and bought a Sony Pocketstation so I could get 100% completion in FF 8.
I've played in arcades all over the USA and Japan.
I've played shooters, side-scrollers, puzzler, rps, mmorpgs
I've had maxed out charters of every class on Diablo, Diablo 2, D3.
I had pre-1.03 patch dual 6/7 dual leech rings on my barb.
I Beta tested EQ, WoW expansions, D3, Warhammer.
I've beaten every RTS that I can find.
I've beaten every Sid Meyer game.
I've spent hundreds of hours playing everything from Sim-Ant to Sim Copter to Sim Hospital to Sim City.
I've can play Robtron, Yars Revenge and ExciteBike until I physically can't keep my eyes open.

Yet: Today I was defeated by a quest: Unleash Mystic Allies when there are at least 10 enemies within 10 yards of the Monk (5 times).

A quest should be about skill. I have that in abundance. But this one is not.
It's all chance. Every possible commutation and combination of skills, weapons, armor, gems, runes, stats points, paragon, spells meant nothing.

Life is too short to have it controlled by a RNG.

So: To the social media interns who monitor this board: Feel free to print this out and plop it on the desk of whomever designed this:

Hey dorkwad - You win!

A stash tab on my bank isn't worth the absolute irritation of your galactically stupid quest. Even camping Raster in Lower Guk for the EQ monk epic weapon didn't take this much time.