So whats the deal with Juggernaut?

General Discussion
Let me see if I understand:

you guys removed the "extra health" affix because people always skipped the packs with this.And now you basically put skippable packs back AGAIN?

Guys... you're unbelievable.

If you need some tips in game design, send me a PM and I can help you. I'm not a game designer but oh well, I doesn't seem hard looking at diablo 3.
11/18/2017 10:49 AMPosted by Hex
I doesn't seem hard looking at diablo 3.

Just leaving it at that.
I don't even know what the Juggernaut affix does. Some say... that the Bane of the Trapped is affected, or something.

I just play the game.
Juggernaut's cannot be crowd controlled. That's it.

But when you get them with the extra health affix, players would skip them. Hell they would skip them a lot of the time just because they can't be crowd controlled.

No crowd control (no freeze, stun, slow, etc) means no extra damage.

Game on.

Worst examples of a juggernaut pack I have encountered are ones that have Fast, Arcane, and Vortex. Not only are they harder to kill, they are harder to skip. lol
11/18/2017 10:52 AMPosted by Vresiberba
I don't even know what the Juggernaut affix does. Some say... that the Bane of the Trapped is affected, or something.

I just play the game.

Aside from the extra health, it prevents CC from acting on them. this means a lot of effects and damage boosts directly tied to CC don't work on them. This is why they're pretty much an auto-skip at higher levels. The amount of time it takes to bring them down vs the rewards you get from them simply isn't worth the effort.

Essentially, you get a bigger punchbag that's able to negate at least 25% of your damage, if not more. They aren't necessarily more difficult (it depends on the other affixes packed with it, really), but within a time-constrained workframe such as GRs, they're just a waste of time.
11/18/2017 11:14 AMPosted by Blashyrkh
11/18/2017 10:52 AMPosted by Vresiberba