Sentry Build Marauders/Nats

Demon Hunter
I recently started playing the Sentry build in search of higher GR clears. I play MULTISHOT UE6 and can clear a GR100 and Shadow set Impale a GR101. I have heard Sentry is better. It's a work in progress but I have a few clarification questions.

Passive: Night Stalker or Steady Aim?

I was using Steady Aim for the 20% extra DPS but was having problems staying far enough away from the monsters and running out of Discipline for Cluster Arrow. It seems switching to Night Stalker is allowing me to fire for longer periods of time and trumps the extra 20% DPS even if I was able to utilize it perfectly.

Helm if I can only have one Critical Hit Chance or % to Cluster Arrow; which is the better choice? I am running CC currently and I saw a video where a guy said Cluster Arrow is the better choice if you currently can't have both.

Please don't bother checking my profile for my Sentry build it is shared with my MULTISHOT build in the armory and most of the time MS is setup.
04/11/2018 06:43 AMPosted by Visionhero
I have heard Sentry is better.

Ue-MS, S6 and N6M4 are more or less equally strong. Its more a matter of personal preferences which build you use to climb the leaderboards.

Passive: Night Stalker or Steady Aim?
Yes. ;-)
With low RCR and low Hatred regeneration, I found Night Stalker to be stronger. With better gear, I got better results with Steady Aim.

Helm with chc or CA: It almost doesn't matter. IIRC Cluster Arrow damage is a little bit stronger in most cases (it depends on the sum of chc and chd on your gear), maybe 1% or 2% stronger. Usually nothing you should worry about too much.
It seems switching to Night Stalker is allowing me to fire for longer periods of time and trumps the extra 20% DPS even if I was able to utilize it perfectly.

If it works better for you - than it is the better passive for you. Hatred = DPS.