Zmonk Advice

Monk
Hi everyone,

I'm new to monk this season and just completed my zmonk build. I'd like you guys to take a peek at my build to see where/what I can reroll or farm for upgrades to make my support more effective.

Also, what is the preferred CDR? I'm currently sitting at 69.xx% CDR. Do I need more or is this adequate?

Thanks.
When starting out, make sure your CDR in town is enough to use Inner Sanc and against right before it goes away, thats a good starting point, try to also get 2 IAS if you can and at least 130k-150k globes, this will be good enough to do 100-105 with a decent Wiz/Necro.

Your goal is to get 180k+ globes before you do 110's, if your Wiz is highly gear then you can go lower, but in general 200k + is important to start doing over 110's.

Its hard to, but try not to have any thorns if you can.

As for your character:

Major Changes:
-Wrong Inner Sanc, you want the one that gives CC immunity
-You need new shoulders, one with Globes and CDR
-Gloves shouldnt have Crit on them, or thorns
-You dont need Nems at all, you want strong Arms (Unless you are the only ZDPS)
-You need a new Iceblink, NEVER level it over 25, you dont want to slow the mobs to much as it makes the barbs job harder and can get the wiz stuck in caves/tunnels/choke points more often.

Minor Changes
-Your Boots, if you cant get an acient one with Intel (you just open the cache on a intel character) it will help you moreso, but not important for now
-Dont need LpH on your weapon as your socket has this, try to get CDR, IAS on both, RCR on one is ok too, but IAS will increase your healing
-Your Crown can have a better Leg%
-Globes, 83%+ and CDR on a Oculus is really hard, but try if you can

Over all with your gear is 100 ready, you will need a good wiz to go any higher tho. Some mobs, large stacks, and some Affixes might be to much for you to keep your wiz alive with Zeis, they wiz might need a Mut gem.
Hi Faux,