New player ... question

General Discussion
Hello there,

I'm new to the game. Just did the free trial to level 11, really enjoyed it and bought the $25 pack that I guess gets me everything.

I've gone and read the lore and it SEEMS the first bit I played last night is Act 3? I understand that makes sense as this is Diablo 3 but (stupid question time) does this mean there's no way to play the game from the actual start?
Are you on Story mode or Adventure mode?

You should be forced through the story in order, on story mode.
I think you have to do story mode first on the account to unlock adventure mode and challenge rift mode. But only once then you wont have to do it again during new seasons and what not
The free trial allows you up to the Skeleton King, which is a boss in Act 1. The Campaign Mode has five acts and lots of bosses. Once you've completed the campaign this gives you access to Adventure Mode, which gives you access to bounties, nephalem rifts and (once you're level 70) greater rifts. As you've upgraded from the trial to the full version you can continue from the chapter of Act 1 you were at where you've killed the Skeleton King.
01/07/2019 08:49 AMPosted by BuckyMcShane
it SEEMS the first bit I played last night is Act 3?
Can't be act 3. Skeleton King of Act 1 is the end of Starter Edition (trial version) (or char lv 13, whatever come first).

After purchase, the game may reset the progress to beginning, but you can change the progress on the Game Settings menu (i.e. the button under the "Start Game" or "Resume Game" button). Click the "Change" button in the middle of the screen and then select the last quest you had finished. You just need to kill Skeleton King again. Then a secure door will open and then you can continue the story.

Side quests randomly appear. Therefore you may need to go back to redo some quests (if you want to get 100% achievement. I don't bother :-P)

01/07/2019 08:49 AMPosted by BuckyMcShane