Red Soul Shard

General Discussion
I am new to the darkening of tristram event. After killing diablo, I got a legendary gem called Red Soul Shard or something. It has a weird property that stuns you while also doing massive area damage.

I searched about it since it was a quirky but interesting gem and came across several posts that claimed it had an exploit that was a bannable offense.

I am not interested in doing high level rifts or leader boards. I occassionally do rifts for items but dont usually go above 71.

Does the use of this gem in Gr71 and single player constitute as something I will get banned for? Or am I free to use it in single player?
01/04/2019 11:14 AMPosted by Nevermore
I am new to the darkening of tristram event. After killing diablo, I got a legendary gem called Red Soul Shard or something. It has a weird property that stuns you while also doing massive area damage.

I searched about it since it was a quirky but interesting gem and came across several posts that claimed it had an exploit that was a bannable offense.

I am not interested in doing high level rifts or leader boards. I occassionally do rifts for items but dont usually go above 71.

Does the use of this gem in Gr71 and single player constitute as something I will get banned for? Or am I free to use it in single player?

that exploit got fixed. You are fine to use it
I have a question, I could test it myself but figure I'd just ask. If you use Red Soul Shard in conjunction with a level 25+ Invigorating Gemstone (or if you have Wrath of Berserker, Epiphany, Archon, Vengeance, or Akarat's up) does it still stun you? Or does that gem/those skills prevent the stun?
01/04/2019 11:40 AMPosted by SuperCuddles