Activision is evil, split from them please.

Games & Technology
I started playing your games when I was two, on my dads lap helping him in Diablo by using his potions for him when his health and mana got low, a year later I was playing your games solo and have loved them ever since (that being 1993.) You are an amazing company with beautiful and wonderful worlds. Activation is rotting Blizzard from its roots up, it is destroying its reputation and community relations, it is ruining Blizzards over all game quality, and making Blizzard insert micro-transactions... that is not the company i grew up playing. until practices like this end and blizzard becomes recognizable in some fashion again i will not be spending another cent on your properties.

I beg you Blizzard, Split with Activation the same way Bungie has. If you don't, we will all slowly drift away from you as you become more and more unrecognizable, and you will die a slow and sad death undeserving for the artistic talent Blizzard was. So please don't choose the slow death, please split with Activision and go back to your old model of making games!

Doing so will gain back my full loyalty, and that of many others, as well as earn you new loyalty from many wronged by other companies without your high moral standards. We are all waiting for a Company to become the champion of the people in the industry, i always thought blizzard was that, i was wrong, but that can change, live the values you put forth in OverWatch! Answer the call! Please! We are all hoping you make the right move, that you remember why you do this and who for, and that you will answer that call, as you always have, always.
Unfortunately, the case with Bungie was entirely different as they were in a contractual agreement with Activision Blizzard for Destiny where Blizzard is a direct subsidiary. Also, the old guard at Blizzard is long gone and most of the positions of power and decision making are now held by Activision-esque figureheads.