Set Dungeons shouldn't be req for Stash Tabs

General Discussion
This is my first time playing in a Season and I thought getting a Stash Tab would be a good goal to shoot for. I'm also filling out Kanai's cube since it's my first time and want to put all the abilities in it (wasting a lot of time on bounties for that). Well after about 40 hours I got to GR70 to find a Primal Nagelring and decided it's time to go back and see what I had left to do for the Season Journey.

So it's time for the Set Dungeons. I went to Leoric's Manor like it said, but the clues were so vague I had to look up Icy Veins to figure out where to go. And then the set dungeons themselves it's all about figuring out how to make your character weak enough to fulfill the special requirements. I unequipped 4 items, my legendary gems, and downgraded to non-ancient weapon, but was still one shotting everything in the Sunwuko's and Inna's dungeons, which means I can't trigger the conditions for their 2ndary requirements properly. I unallocated all my offense Paragon points except Cooldown reduction and everything was still falling in 1 hit. How da @@!!%!* am I supposed to make my character weak enuf to do these things?!

Everything else in this game is about making your character as strong as possible, and for some reason Set Dungeons are about gimping your character as much as possible and still needing to find another way to weaken them even further. Set Dungeons aren't fun at all and shouldn't be a requirement for Stash Tabs.
Since this is your first time in Seasons, you should just play the game and learn.

No opinions from a new player are of any value.
I abhor set dungeons. This season I lucked out with the Necro I'm running, has to be the easiest set dungeons I ever attempted. But I did it early, before my character got to paragon 100 or even decent gear.

Ordinarily I avoid set dungeons like a plague, but sadly if you want the extra stash space or finish season journey, you have to do them.