Very Frequent Disconnects

Technical Support
Was playing and wow! disconnected causing character to get hosed. The latency was in the red (1005). This has happened about 8 times in a hour. Then disconnected from the game completely, 1016 error. What's going on? And before any one says any thing about refreshing my modem or router, yep, done it, nope, didn't help.
Here's my two cents' worth: I just started playing again after not playing for about 3 years, and a lot has changed! Including the fact that every time - Every single time - I log in, I know that I am going to get booted from the game by a network disconnect error, followed by a 1016 error. Then I have to log in again, and I *might* get to play. If I get to play, when I run a rift, or even worse, a bounty, I can't count on getting to town for the reward. Any time I am teleporting between scenes, I risk either the network disconnect or 1016 error. This is really getting old. Today the game is totally unplayable. After four immediate disconnects and getting hosed because my character froze and apparently yours didn't (another annoying lag problem), I gave up for this afternoon. This is NOT the Blizzard I knew three years ago.
I know the feeling, trust me! Getting hosed when you are almost at the end of a Grift or when you need 2-3 hits on a boss, SUCKS! What is the problem???? 1016 errors, servers are full, blah, blah, blah, can't make me believe that it's a net problem!
I tried an experiment - since I live out in a semi-rural area with so-so wi-fi as my only internet option, I took my laptop to work and used the T3 connection there (I teach at a community college), and I had the exact same problems. It's summer term, and while there are a lot of students taking online courses, the load on the system is nothing like regular semester months... So my home internet may be responsible for some of these problems, but I don't think that it's all on me.
07/05/2019 08:58 AMPosted by Smilodon85