Does Battle Net Helper affect Primal drops?

General Discussion
I've had some weird experience with Primal drops as of recent.
Basically, because the ads on the battle net app annoy me, I deleted a file called Battle Net Helper.
I played like that for several days and got no Primals. The moment I restored the file, shortly after I got a Primal.

This might be a complete coincidence, but if there are those of you, that are willing to test this -- feel free to do so and share the results.
It has as much effect on primal drops as lunar phases do. Meaning none.
No, it has nothing to do with the game at all. The launcher just checks for game version, patches, then connects you to the Bnet infrastructure so you can play.

If you wish, you can set the Launcher to close completely once you click the play button for a game. It is not needed once you get logged in.
07/01/2019 06:05 AMPosted by MissCheetah
No, it has nothing to do with the game at all. The launcher just checks for game version, patches, then connects you to the Bnet infrastructure so you can play.

If you wish, you can set the Launcher to close completely once you click the play button for a game. It is not needed once you get logged in.

Unless you need access to out-of-game chat via the B.net app, it's highly recommended that you configure it to close automatically when launching a game as it both eats resources (it really is a CPU hog) and can actually corrupt the game's files if left open and downloads while you're playing.

For my two cents it's bloatware and needs to be trimmed back down, but that'll never happen sadly.
I dont think its wise to advertise the fact that you've tempered with files.
07/01/2019 06:46 AMPosted by daddy

Deleting files is not "tampering". The OP did nothing wrong. You can delete anything you want on your PC. Now, the program may break as a consequence, but the OP is perfectly free to delete anything they want.