Is Starcraft 2 worth it for the Mods alone?

Games & Technology
Like I have starter edition but its very hard for me to play against people online cause I am new to all of this.

Its kinda no fun when you aren't good at RTS plus I am not exactly Asian. And I heard those guys cannot be beaten, their APM and what not is insane they are just too good.

So what about all the mods that it has you know the defense mods and what not.

Would you say its worth it for this?

Those mods are free right?

And also if those mods are free how come we don't have mods for diablo 3?
SC2 is fine, way better investment than D3.
try the SC2 forums. also when you say "mods" do you mean custom maps?
01/20/2013 08:28 AMPosted by Keltest
try the SC2 forums. also when you say "mods" do you mean custom maps?

Kelstet is correct.You should be posting this in the sc2 forums. There are some if you didnt notice. If you like sc2 it is a fun game to play. Concerning the ladder- Many ppl who practice and frequently play are in higher leagues on the ladder. If your just getting into sc2 now you will have to play somewhat often and practice w/ builds etc.. to get into the "groove" of playing on the ladder. So many ppl have been playing for a while, so you have to sort of "catch up." I play sc2 casually and dont play the ladder that often. I'm like high bronze low silver skill level. Something I've noticed a bit from ladder and from others posts on the sc2 forums is it is a bit of a pain getting out of bronze league and into silver. Concerning the asians- many who play the ladder dont play very casually. They take practicing and playing seriously so they try to invest in optimal hardware, practicing, strategy, etc..
Starcraft 2 custom games are the reason i bought starcraft 2
They somewhat killed mafia for me, by taking away the ability to become the host by creating a game and "opening the game to the public"
Ow ok thanks yeah i meant custom games