If you had 500m gold...

Demon Hunter
Assume you have 500m gold and my current gear. What do you do? Do you sell the manti, buy a calamity and work towards a IAS stun build? Do you grab a double socket manti and shoot for huge DPS numbers?

I would just like to get some ideas from fellow DHs about what gear/build they would come up with to see what's out there.
Hey brother, I was also wondering the same thing about my current setup. From what I've read and what I can tell (I'm VERY new to DH though) it looks like your setup is more on the tanky side. Our setups are very similar. You have mad dex but, I think you would see a HUGE increase in dps if u could pull like 15% more crit and 2 socket manticore. I was checking out this guy's setup and u can see what the 9% crit does in dmg. I'm thinking about replicating his gear and trying to go glass cannon.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/JRed-1194/hero/2264971

I think with 500Mil and our current setups we could easily find the 250k dps mark. Atleast I hope lol.
As far as I can tell we go for mad dps and learn to micro very well. If 500mil can't get it for you, you have the vit to sacrifice. I think i have alil AR I can sacrifice and maybe a little hp. Atleast thats my thinking on my build. I hope someone thats more accustomed to running in high MPs comments. I hope this was atleast a little help. Best of luck to you fellow DH. If you findout any good info please let me know, I'll do the same. CHEERS!
your weapon right now is not your bottle neck right now with regards to your DPS numbers. You have low CC overall and low CHD. It looks as though you've stacked dexterity at the cost of all other DPS increasing factors. With your CURRENT gear, if you're really determined to just buy a very nice weapon, I'd recommend you go with a Calamity with an open socket rather than the Manticore.