Help upgrade my wiz please

Wizard
looking for tips on what i should upgrade im looking to get 200k+ dps :) thank you
Hello

I got some suggestion for you :
- Try to find a better ring than Precious Scar with more Intel
- Try a 2-handed weapon (strong ones) like Skorn
- Better pants maybe
- look for another green set?

Nice set bonus with your Zunimassa O_o

well , i'm a noob with 56k dps wizard.
Hope it help a bit

Clowpower
Hi Stalmen.

To be honest you've got gear beyond 'fresh level 60 wizard' gear. Your spell selection is not something I'm familiar with (not a big surprise, I'm hyper-focused on Archon).

I think in order to get you to 200K unbuffed your best bet would be rings with crit chance and crit damage rather than IAS. You've also got high all resist; probably to a point that you could lose all resist on one slot without enormously affecting your survivability (depending on the MP level you are playing in).

To delve a little deeper in this subject I'd ask some questions:

What's your playstyle, how do you utilize your spells and what MP are you effectively progressing through?

What makes you choose IAS over crit damage on some of your gear?

Kudos on a nice APOC Triumvirate. :)
I would start with your trium. I saw 250 INT/200 avg dmg triums for under 5 million.

Then I suggest more attack speed. Start with the ring as Clowpower suggests, but I would shoot for 8/9 IAS, with more INT. Try to find a similiar ZPOX with 8/9 IAS.

If still not there consider ICE Climbers. They can provide 200 INT/ Socket/Life% and if you get 70 All Res will make up for lost set bonus.

Good Luck!
Last time I checked if you're looking for sheet dps increases only it's cheaper to invest in crit damage and crit chance gear. When you start looking for crit chance and ias gear it's more expensive; and even more if you want all three.

Unless there's a compelling reason (CM wizardry) to choose IAS for some specific mechanic then you could look for crit damage.