Is Blizzard "done" with Diablo 3?

General Discussion
1 2 3 5 Next
I just started playing D3, the lure of PVP couldn't keep me away...

But I've been growing slightly worried, I have a friend who is level capped and pretty much gear capped, he can not progress within the game like, any more at all.

He has literally reached the end of the game, and he has no interest to do anything else within the game.

Does Blizzard intend to keep creating content for D3?

Since the game is a flat cost of $60, I assume there is no intention to keep putting work into the game (content wise) because there is no incentive.

Unless Blizzard did expanions.

But then, the game is being ported to PS3/PS4, DLC expansions?

I just would like some concrete answers before I dump hundreds of hours into this game...

:(

I just would like some concrete answers before I dump hundreds of hours into this game...

You won't pay $60 for 'hundreds' of hours of entertainment...whaaaaaa?
An additional point here is that Blizzard do also have a constant revenue stream from D3 with the RMAH (basically micro-transactions) - to keep the RMAH alive they have to keep the game alive.

So I do expect there to be expansions and/or DLC coming.

I would think there will be an expansion pack available at the time D3 releases on consoles, that will be part of the allure to own the game on console 'with additional content' - that we will probably have to pay for on PC, I also expect that with the console release by then we will also have full patch 1.10
I think they will go with DLC.
It's a very simple decision: Play the game or don't.

Seriously, you don't need to be overly dramatic about it.

The game costs $60. Evaluate for yourself if $60 is worth it for you.

If you think you can get even 20 hours of play out of the game, is that worth $60? I know a LOT of console games where I've been lucky to get 30+ hours out of them.