PS3 or XBox 360?

Console Discussion
I really want to get the console version. However I'm new to this so...

Question: Which is better the PS3 or the XBox 360. Which do I want to go buy?

I don't want the XBox One and I think Microsoft stated they were going to continue maintaining the 360.

PS3 though I think Sony has no plans to continue with that so would have to then get the PS4, so um?

I'm looking for fellow players opinions on PS vs XBox please. What are the pros and cons? Not whether I should or should not get D3 Console. lol

I realize these are just opinions but that's what I'm looking for. I really want D3 on a console. May or may not play anything else. lol

Thanks
Hello,

For me the only reason why i should buy an PS3 over an Xbox360 was years ago because of the blu-ray player.

Most of the time the ps3 is used for movie player here (blu-ray).
If i had an blu-ray player (what are not that expensive anymore these days), i probably got an xbox 360. Because my brother in law has one too with hundreds of games :o)
ill personally buy it on the PS3 the helm looks good
Pros for Xbox 360:
Better friend lookup
Party chat
If you like cod you get early dlc
Better online services
Cons for 360:
Charges you monthly
System breaks almost every year
They do not help out when the Xbox cracks and scratches the disk to be unplayable
They limit the number of households your account can be at
Pros for ps3:
Faster
Blu-ray
The controllers come with rechargeable batteries Xbox does not.
There is almost no noise
Free online
If you pay for online they give you up to 15 free full games
Cons of ps3
Awful friend hub
No party chat
System does freeze every now and then but not too bad.

Hope this helps you.
PS3 = Free Online Multiplayer
Xbox360 = Pay to Play online
Pros for Xbox 360:
Better friend lookup
Party chat
If you like cod you get early dlc
Better online services
Cons for 360:
Charges you monthly
System breaks almost every year