Loot 2.0 next Tuesday ?

General Discussion
1 2 3 5 Next
I'm not trying to stir up anything , just trying to get a confirmation and some source of info here.I was just playing and someone announced loot 2.0 was gonna go live next Tuesday. If anyone knows for sure this is true , could I please get you to link the source? Thank you in advance
If that was going to happen, at the very least there would be a sticky thread about it, and there would almost certainly be patch notes.
You ruined the surprise.
Lol, you got trolled.

First - they said NOTHING on PC till after Blizzcon (still 2 months away!)

Then, likely that will be the PTR for Loot 2.0

Then, likely a month or so (my guess leaning more toward or so) it will be released

We're looking at like Jan/Feb with a PTR of Nov/Dec.

Conclusion - Console gets loot 2.0 or 1.5 whatever for a good 4 months before we get a taste of anything. Console will make us look like total noobs by then - good thing they don't have an AH. But remember we're the main platform!
I am 99% sure that we will NOT see any loot changes before Blizzcon. If we ever see any changes, like loot 2.0, then it will be at the end of the year, my guess though is a few weeks before the expansion hits to create more hype and to get people to buy the expansion because they like what they see.

Imagine they would release loot 2.0 around Novemember, the expansion hits us next year though, but people, even with loot 2.0 fall back in to this "gear wall" or what ever you want to call it, or eventually dont even like Loot 2.0 which is also possible, as we have no clue what changes we will see. Could be as well just the same loot stuff with higher numbers ... and then? Whos going to buy the expansion then?

I would love to be wrong, but I dont see why they should give us this loot 2.0 now or right before the expansion hits. I dont think it is Blizzards priority to make eventually people happy that play now, but to get people to buy the expansion pack.