Tavern Brawl Discussion

Sep 20, 2016 Welcome: Please read! Hello, and welcome to the Tavern Brawl Discussion forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can discuss Tavern Brawls with your fellow patrons. Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct before posting.Aratil0 Sep 20, 2016
22h Why is this brawl Standard? I thought Wild was the default for Brawls unless specified otherwise? Why is this one Standard? Kinda bums me out that even Brawl mode seems to be limiting my card selection.Rakanadyo4 22h
23h "I'm not good at it" = "This Brawl Sucks" I'm a fairly new player, only been at this a few months. The only cash I've spent on this game was buying the Welcome Pack Bundle whatever. I work four days a week from 1pm until sometimes 3am and I'm a single father of two school age boys, so I damn sure am not on Hearthstone playing from sunup to sundown earning gold. I try every new Tavern Brawl. If I don't like it, I play long enough to get the pack and stop. Various reasons I don't like them are: the games take too long, I just don't like the mechanics (Shifter, can't stand it), or the bugs bug me too much. If none of those things are true but I'm not winning, I rework my deck until I find something that wins. This Brawl I'm playing a Hunter deck with pretty basic cards. ALL my decks have pretty basic cards because I don't have a great collection. And with this Hunter deck I've whupped Jade Druids left and right. They're tough, sure, but not unbeatable. I've lost to only one and he played three Kun and an Aya Blackpaw on turn 10 and killed me in one turn. Week after week I'm winning games with decks and cards that everyone except the newest players has access to, and I'm coming here to browse the forum and seeing people blow up about how the Brawl blows because of x, y, and z decks that they can't beat. The