10 days to rank 25, then only meaningless losses

New Player Tavern
I started playing Hearthstone just before the New Years Eve, so after 10 days and some money spent (welcome bundle, winter pack and a few packs here and there, not much, tbh), I have reached rank 25. Until then I lost a game from time to because I was not paying attention or so; and also I suffer from really bad luck in any games that include RNG.

After rank 25 I have started meeting people that have been clobbering me with insane amounts of rare, epic and legendary cards (my mage set doesnt have any purple/orange, my priest has 2 epics - MOTHs!!!) - where do I go from here?

The highlight of this was a dude rank 25 - his deck was all gold! Including legendaries.

So my question is simple - why doesnt Blizzard include a dust amount check to the rank matchmaking? I will give it a few more tries, but I am not becoming a Blizzard f....ing sponsor. I am not a wallet warrior, and I do not intend to fight them either.
I started playing about a week before you. I'm at rank 18. I made a hunter deck 960 dust which served me well to rank 21 then I kep winning 2 losing 1. Switched to a odd paladin deck only 4600 dust and thats sent me on a good win streak.

Past rank 25 you need people that stay in rank 25-20 to clobber noobs.. But every deck you can win with. Just slow down and analyse every play and try to anticipate what your opponent is going to do.

Stick with it. You might want to craft a few rares / epics. What's your deck?
The all gold guys could be whizbang, that requires only one gold legendary. Youve spent more money than me, itll get better. Did you get the free death knight from the solo mode and 2 kft packs, open 10 packs of every expansion for the guaranteed legendaries. Just grind the quests everyday, learn the cards. If your smart enough it will get better. Besides at rank 25 you cant lose stars. You will make rank 20 where the real ranking starts.