Why have you guys/girls started playing less/more over the last year?

Play Mode Discussion
I'm just curious into why you might have started engaging with this game less or more over the last year. I'm wondering this because of the survey they put out about hearthstone.

This doesn't include reasons like job or more family time, but rather, changes to the game that either engaged or disengaged you.

I started playing less due to more meta polarization, increased prevalence of OTK decks, and a pretty soul crushing monetization model. I enjoy deck diversity and to play more than one deck and felt that by spending 200 bucks a year, I was not getting the value out of packs.

How bout you?
I wasn't personally having fun anymore.

I'd log onto Hearthstone, play a few games and eventually feel tilted and log off feeling unsatisfied. Occasionally I'd have fun games, but then I'd hit a string where one player gets blown out the water and the other has an overwhelming win, repeat a bunch of times and end up on a long futile "search" for that fun game and the good feeling of a close, well played match.

In the end, I simply moved onto other games. Why stick to something you don't enjoy?
Still having a blast!!!

In WILD.

Reason: lots of diversity at rank 5 to legend.
Well, for a long time I would play just enough ranked games to finish quests, but ever since they changed all the quests to make them faster to complete, I have gone back to playing ranked games even if I don't need them for quests =)
01/10/2019 04:44 PMPosted by Delfunk
Still having a blast!!!

In WILD.

Hear hear !!!

rank 5 having various wacky stuff. its because some competitive player want to fool around with good quality homebrew in highly competitive environment.

If you like much more wacky stuffs, go to low rank wild and you will see tons of weird awesome stuff. Some of them gonna pick your interest.