My 11 year old son reached rank 8 today!!

Play Mode Discussion
Right before school.

Its pretty cool.
Congratz to your kid!
Congratz!!! Now I have to wonder, what's MY problem?
Let me guess.. Hunter or Malygos OTK?
He's a cheater. I've been saying it for 12 years!
Wow, in this pace he will be legend by 13
Tell how easy rank is now when it skill level drop beyond belief. it now likes the old days with rank you really needed to grind to reach legend.
Intelligent kid, especially with the best decks becoming more common through ranks 20-10.
This is silly, it's just luck once u get the right deck. Any of top decks can beat a grand master.
Congratulations to your son! He should be proud of his achievement. :}
Only thing I wish for is for this game to be less costly for starters. It’s kind of hard inviting friends to play Hearthstone, which is a shame.
Congrats to your little one! Great job :)
5/10

They don't know you're trolling. Sad. You still caught some.
02/07/2019 08:21 PMPosted by TheDarkArmy
This is silly, it's just luck once u get the right deck. Any of top decks can beat a grand master.

Yep. Great article from 3/16/18 after watching the Championships

https://compete.kotaku.com/hearthstones-randomness-can-be-tough-for-pros-to-swallo-1823835943

Best line from the article.

People who ostensibly love the game will often undermine their own expertise by calling Hearthstone a “children’s card game.” Literal professionals will attribute their tournament victories to random number generators (RNG) instead of skill
02/07/2019 09:56 PMPosted by LiptonTea
Only thing I wish for is for this game to be less costly for starters. It’s kind of hard inviting friends to play Hearthstone, which is a shame.

^ Yep

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZHma6JkJtI