New minion type idea: "Plants"

Play Mode Discussion
Some of my favorite threads in this Forum have been about creativity and ideas for game mechanics. Since I'm a botanist by trade, I recently thought about an idea for a new minion type: "Plants", of course! They could be introduced in a Botany-themed expansion, or even any expansion involving nature on Azeroth (see my "Planet Azeroth" idea in Hailfail's "Seas of Azeroth" thread). These cards could "grow" over time, and I don't mean necessarily only like "Gain +1/+1 at the end of each turn". The idea would be, maybe they don't start out too threatening, but if you ignore them, you'll regret it.

Weed plant minion, 2 cost 2/2, text: "After 2 of your turns, make 2 copies of this minion". Obviously synergizes with stat boosting cards.

Carnivorus plant minion, 4 cost 4/4, text: "In 2 turns, eat a random enemy minion and gain its stats".

Parasitic plant minion, 6 cost 2/2, text: "At the end of each of your turns, draw -1/-1 from each neighboring friendly minion to gain twice that." So if you place it so it's between two minions, it goes to a 6/6, and even though those minions get weaker, the plant grows much faster, so it must be dealt with.

Magic-Eater plant minion, 6 cost 5/5, text: "At the end of each of your turns, Silence a friendly minion." Why such a weird power? Well, sometimes friendly minions have negative Deathrattles, or have high stats for a low cost but "Can't attack" (for instance, another "plant", Humungous Razorleaf). Of course, this effect could also bite you in the rear if you aren't careful, so your opponent might choose to let it live for a while and see what happens.

Then you'd have your minions that synergized with Plants:

Horticulturist neutral minion, Battlecry: "Give a friendly Plant +1/+1".

Herbivore neutral minion, Battlecry: "Eat a Plant to gain +1/+1".