I've lost nine QM games in a row as Medivh

General Discussion
I'm still really committed to succeeding with him, because he's pretty much the only reason I decided to pick up HotS again after my brief time in the alpha... but these past nine games have been so disheartening; people will just walk right past your portals, or run away from you when you're trying to shield them, or flame you when you accidentally Ley Line Seal the enemy they were right about to kill (obviously my fault, but sometimes it just happens).

I know Medivh isn't a solo queue kind of Hero, and that he does better with a coordinated team, but I'm still fairly new to the game (with some experience from League) and I have no friends to play with in HotS. So, if anyone has any tips for playing this guy in a group full of randoms, please let me know. Feel free to share what your experiences have been with him too, if you'd like.
Go for ten.
06/18/2016 08:45 PMPosted by Dhampir
Go for ten.

I'm on it, and I will let you know how it goes.

Edit: Perhaps unsurprisingly, it was another loss :(
What hero level are you at with him? Sometimes it takes getting to level 6 before I start to get the hang of a hero. Ley Line Seal is a lot like Bard's ultimate from League of Legends, so it looks like maybe you aren't an experienced Bard player. And about the portals, try showing off their power in front of your allies before they get into danger. If they see you jumping back and forth using the portals, they may get the idea that they could use those to travel.
06/18/2016 09:09 PMPosted by GreenRay