Weird Stuttering Lag?

Technical Support
1 2 3 19 Next
Highly Rated
My game feels very clunky and stuttery even though my pings is <20 and my fps hitting the 120. I don't understand what causes it, but most other games I play do not suffer from this issue (e.g. League Of Legends I have everything on ultra and it runs smooth). Is it something with my Nvidea drivers? They usually have a lot of settings available and maybe that is causing it?

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
Anyone ):
I'm experiencing the same issue today as well. Have been running heroes of the storm on ultra for a year with 0 problems. Now it won't even run on lowest settings without constant stuttering (these are not reflected in FPS or ping.. the game simply intermittently freezes for about a quarter of a second)

The interesting part is that the same stuttering issues repro in the exact same manner in starcraft 2 (which i have been running issue free for 6 years).

I'm guessing it's something related to the latest windows 10 updates.

This occurs despite having updated my video drivers, disabled one drive, disabled xbox DVR, running the 32 bit client and various other attempts.
Damn. Thx for the feedback though!
01/14/2017 02:27 AMPosted by Kashll
I'm experiencing the same issue today as well. Have been running heroes of the storm on ultra for a year with 0 problems. Now it won't even run on lowest settings without constant stuttering (these are not reflected in FPS or ping.. the game simply intermittently freezes for about a quarter of a second)

The interesting part is that the same stuttering issues repro in the exact same manner in starcraft 2 (which i have been running issue free for 6 years).

I'm guessing it's something related to the latest windows 10 updates.

This occurs despite having updated my video drivers, disabled one drive, disabled xbox DVR, running the 32 bit client and various other attempts.