Left Aus Server and Went from Gold to Diamond!

Aus/NZ General Discussion
I had been playing on the Aus server for around 2 months and was fed up with the general lack of skill and lack of adequate player base that the server offered. People in AUS were the most toxic of people I had ever encountered. Frequently I would play with the same people over and over again. Some were known feeders and some would purposely throw if they ever came across some one they didn't like. I was permanently stuck in gold while playing on this server because I would play with all range of ranks such as grand masters to bronze because there just isn't the right amount of people... As soon as I went back to Western USA servers (I'm actually Canadian) I noticed the difference in team work and skill in every game I played. Even with ping sometimes over 200 I climbed incredibly fast. This was in part due to playing with people of my same rank so each game was a fair match. Also, the Americans were far more skilled than your average Aussie. Australian hero league feels like quick match 2.0 whereas US actually had some cohesion and thought out drafts! I urge any one playing on AUS servers to move over to the American servers... Get off the toxic nonsense that is AUS.
ANZ is toxic. I hate it. For a game that is trying to build a good player base ANZ is doing its darndest to fight against it.

I don't go into ANZ chat anymore. It is just a cesspool.
stay off my servers you mouthbreathing dog
So you're saying the skill level of NA players in diamond is the same as Au players in gold? Doesn't that objectively make Au players better?
03/10/2017 04:15 PMPosted by fanfan
Doesn't that objectively make Au players better?

Just means that our servers have less players, it's hard to change rank when you have basically the same players matching up over and over.

I'm betting the chances of silver and grand master league players being in the same game are a lot lower in NA as well.