The KT Wars and why It Sucks

General Discussion
So between all this fighting between which is the 'real' KT, I thought I'd ignore it and just call them Kel and Kael. No point in starting a flame war when I'm just trying to talk about a character, right? But no - everyone's insistence on calling their favorite as KT has rubbed off on me.

I've started subconsciously calling them both KT now.

I'm not even doing it on purpose, I see a KT, I assume we're talking about that KT. If the character isn't around, like out of game, I just assume the KT being talked about is whatever KT I happen to have on my mind at that moment.

I hope you're all happy.
I personally say KTZ for Kelthuzad, so it's clear and there is zero chance for a misunderstanding.

I also continue to call Kaelthas KT because, you know, two and a half years of habit.
THERE CAN BE ONLY ONE KT IN THE NEXUS!
I've been calling Kel'Thuzad "KT" religiously (as I have for 15 years), but there did come a situation where I said KT and it could've been Kael or Kel'Thuzad in context. I just opted to write out KT's name in full at that point.

Basically, the summation is use whatever you want, so long as you aren't being too vague or purposefully trying to p**s people off.
Usually you're only going to have one or the other on your team anyways.
But if you ask about KT's flame stacks, or KT's trait stacks, it's pretty obvious which one you are talking about.
I just only know Kel'Thuzad from Hearthstone, where he's a legendary with what seems like a powerful ability. I don't play at high levels I don't know how it is in practice, and I don't see him often either.
Kael'Thas on the other hand I've seen around the Nexus for quite some time, and people always shortened it to KT so I have also.
I think I'll probably default to KT and Kel. Though I really wanted to call Kel'Thuzad "the zad" it just don't feel right. The Gaz for Gazlowe does though.