Which heroes are bad first/early picks?

General Discussion
I'm still learning the game, and I get that some heroes are really bad to pick early as they are easy to counter. At what point in draft is it okay to pick these heroes deemed "bad first picks".

Like if the enemy team banned Leoric and Tychus, and first picked Auriel, can I go ahead and first pick Malthael since they are prob going for Cho'Gall? Or is that bad?

Which heroes are bad early picks? I can only name a few.. Cho'Gall, Butcher, Hammer, Stealthies, and maybe melee assassins like Illidan and Malthael (unsure).
Personally, I do not like when the first chosen hero is support.
At the beginning, you should choose a strong hero on a given map, or a universal.
Several supports are fairly easy to counter, so should not be picked until you see how the other team is drafting. For example, Alexstrasza can be countered with displacement, especially heroes like Junkrat, and teams that can get steady poke damage on her directly. One of the reasons supports like Deckard at higher ranks and Li Li at lower ones are so popular is that they do not have a lot of counter play.
I don't pick niche picks unless I'm in the fourth or fifth pick. Illidan and Malth are bad first picks unless you have a specific team. If you fear a ChoGall and your first or second pick, just grab Anubarak.
Draft.....meta dps......tank ......heals.....random goof.
Ilidan = Defeat
First pick gets countered the most. Either pick heroes that can't be countered too hard or heroes where it doesn't really matter so much. On the other hand, last pick is countered the least so there you can really shine.
So if you want your last pick to be really strong then you might already have a tank/support in your team that your last pick has more freedom to chose a hero.