Is Probius in need of a bit help?

General Discussion
It may be just me and i'm not good at the playstyle, but this hero feels weak.

His level 20 abilities are bad. Pylon are pretty weak too sorts of attacked.
Ye man
I had originally hoped... he would be able to build star gates to unleash protoss Zealots toward the enemy base... his ultimate could have been something awesome like summoning the protoss mothership (or the purifiers).
Probius is a niche hero. He's a really good ambush mage and zone control. He also does well on a map where you can double soak.
Yeah, he's probably the squishiest hero in the game because he has no escape, no hp, and medium range. For the life of me I don't know why his boost is interrupted on taking damage, unlike D.Va's or Hammer's.
09/29/2018 07:20 PMPosted by Hooglese
Yeah, he's probably the squishiest hero in the game because he has no escape, no hp, and medium range. For the life of me I don't know why his boost is interrupted on taking damage, unlike D.Va's or Hammer's.

If even the first 0.5 seconds of the boost was immune to the interrupt he would be immortal.
NO MEAT

HYYYAAAAAAAHHHH
1.25% popularity across all leagues.
2.9% in Masters.

He's really bad. he's also "niche" in the same way Chen, Butcher or Lost Vikings are niche: they aren't actually niche, they just stink. People tend to forget that niche characters are heroes like Abathur (someone who isn't great on all maps or in all comps, but can be very good and provide a big advantage if drafted properly), not a hero with a 3% or lower pickrate (much of which are winmore picks because people they they'll probably win anyway).
09/29/2018 07:13 PMPosted by Werbs713
Probius is a niche hero. He's a really good ambush mage and zone control. He also does well on a map where you can double soak.

Everyone keeps repeating rubbish like this when they have absolutely no clue what they're talking about.