Anyone have HOTS 2.0 nostalgia?

General Discussion
I remember when I got back into the game a few months before 2.0. Those few months before and after 2.0 were probably the best time I've ever had in the game. Everyone tried to win, even in QM, you could see them trying and people ask questions, and barely anyone actually rage quitted.

HOTS Classic server when?
For me, hots 2.0 is the worst update in the history of this game.
Genji, Hanamura and a ton of unnecessary visual crap have been added.
I've played since alpha and can confidently say that 2.0 marked a major downfall in the overall quality of the game.
The best thing about HotS 2.0 was the influx of players.

Queue times were so short during those days, it was great.

Can't bring that back though
The worst thing is Gem-only skins and the continued addition of cosmetics you can't buy directly. Heroes and maps can be tuned; the money-grubbing cannot.
I started playing when 2.0 was released and the D.Va / Genji event was live.

During that time, I can remember I quite enjoyed mirror matches where I loved to complete in stats vs the enemy hero.
For example Nova vs Nova, Aba vs Aba, etc.
I'll just quote myself from another thread...

10/01/2018 05:27 AMPosted by Lightning
10/01/2018 02:03 AMPosted by YourFather
There's really nothing that can stop the rot anymore. Heroes 2.0 was supposed to, and it did for awhile.

2.0 was the reason the game is in its current state today. They had a chance to fix the fundamental problems with the game when they released 2.0. But instead they chose to implement a loot box system. Do you remember all the "Heroes 2.0 but not Matchmaking 2.0?" threads? 2.0 was a loud and clear statement of where the devs' priorities lie, and now they get to reap the reward of their idiocy.

2.0 was the biggest mistake the devs ever made with this game, and they deserve every single player they lose as a result of choosing greed over making a quality game.
10/01/2018 12:24 AMPosted by Ninestyle