How do you get to bronze?

General Discussion
So i made an account for the express purpose of showing that a normal guy can climb to his proper rank from bronze. I finish mid to low plat every season on my main account.

Now i haven't exactly been trying to lose but I've been playing heroes i have little to no experience with in the hopes that would be enough. I just did my first placement and it was enough that i am playing with and against silver 3-4 but i really wanted to start at bronze 5.

First game we won in a blowout and now I'm worried I'll end up getting placed in gold at this rate. It feels harder to lose than win at this level sometimes.

So the question is how do i lose without obviously just throwing matches?

Please help me find this bronze hell i keep hearing about.
Well what do you want to hear. From Bronze to Plat it’s 3 divisions. So if you are a trained Plat player and get your comfort picks you will win a lot of games, which means in return you will be placed in Gold since it’s the highest you can currently get with a new account.

If you want to be in bronze 5 you need a winrate of 40% or below I guess. That’s not possible without losing on purpose, which is against the rules.
1. Its quite simple, take whatever you want to play. Don't obey the average tank bruiser dps dps heal logic. Take like 3 tanks or 2 heals whenever you want. Make sure to take 3 tanks againt giant killer and 2 heals against a full dive comp and watch yourself tank into the abyss. When there isn't any cc on the team, take a hero, to complete the set, with absolutely no cc.

2. If you want to ignore all that, then, quite possibly, you could try to actually win thereby invoking the wrath of the blizzard Gods and cause them to force a loss totally without your intention.

3. You could just drop draft a few times.
Play Chen

And if you somehow get out of bronze while only playing Chen.

Blizzard will notice and nerf him.