Is Reaper garbage and if so how can he be fixed?

Competitive Discussion
I'm not very good at this game but one thing that I can tell u is that reaper is amazing.
04/20/2017 09:59 PMPosted by gotmilk
I'm not very good at this game but one thing that I can tell u is that reaper is amazing.

Sadly no, Roadhog is better than him. Period. Second period.
Imo the best things for Reaper are a less noticeable and/or shorter teleport, faster wraith form, and MAYBE a passive that ignores barriers and/or armor.
well reaper can still make the best winstons switch off so he's got that going for him. Unfortunately he falls into one of those categories like McCree/Sombra, "why bother when X hero does the same thing better". I'd say he's a good off-meta pick if you can pull off some nice ults. His is one of the few instant death ults and tend to wipe out at least 2+ people without any possibility for them to react, good for ambushing healers lurking in the weeds during a final push, and of course amazing like hanzo if you can get a combo ult with a zarya, but thats about it.

His ability to escape any time he wants after performing a hit n run also makes him good for general harassment like a tracer.
04/20/2017 09:52 PMPosted by ELOHEAVEN
^

Just one buff, make wraith form CANCEL-able. Same CD. Starts at end of wraith form whether cancelled or not.

Scenario: Roadhog planning to make someone out of position, sees Reaper, goes for the hook. Reaper being pro, goes wraith form... and just floats there while Hog runs to his teammates.

Scenario2 with buff: Roadhog hooks.... Reaper having 150ms reaction time dodges with wraith form, goes to maximal range, cancels wraith form and tears Roadhog before he can cry back to his teammates.

Same with Mcree w/ use of flashbang
Same with Ana with sleeping dart
Same with entering chokes
Same with pulse bomb
etc
Nah

S76 is currently just better, putting reaps in the same spot as McCree. I don't think he needs changes.