SR placement experiment; 2 pc's 2 accts

Competitive Discussion
i decided to see for myself what the mmr nonsense was about and made a 2nd acct to do QP (virtually NO ai stuff) and then placements once they went live.

i have been playing this game for about 2 months all combined. this acct i'm posting on is the 2nd account. heres a quick breakdown of the pertinent details..

main account;
created 11.3.2017
season 7 placed: ~1510, dont recall exactly
season 7 highest: 1685
season 8 placed: 1134 (wtf? almost all junkrat and i kicked !@#)
computer: asus rog laptop, 60hz monitor, i7 4770, gtx 770

alt account;
created 12.28.2017
season 8 placed: 1838 playing mostly widow.
computer: home built desktop, i7 6850K, asus PG258Q 240hz monitor, gtx 1070 SC

conclusion; placements are too heavily canted by whatever rank you had before, and, apparently going from 60fps monitor to 240 when playing mostly hitscan is worth about 700 SR. did i magically get 700 SR better in the same week? no. did i get 700 SR better across the 2 month period that i've been playing? probably.

but bottom line, dont stress about the 'secret' mmr too much. all you can do, is do your best.
haha lol, love this long detailed joke my dude . 8.8/10 rating from me. keep it up ill pay 2$ to see your stand up comedy
The game simply doesn't have enough data on you. From the look of things the game has slightly boosted your 2nd account but looking at your hero stats, you'll no doubt fall back to around your main accounts SR.
i need to solve some uh, position issues. my aim is about on the master level. but, its inconsistent and im not sure why. ive already double checked that theyre the same between both accounts. maybe i should just play tracer instead =]

even gm's are about 50% scoped accuracy, 20ish crit, 3.0 k/d and im pretty close to that. now if i could just stop whiffing shots sometimes.. but whatever.