I am begging you blizzard, please listen to me

General Discussion
So, here's my story. I started playing overwatch a year back, not that much, maybe just an hour a day or two so I have not got that much level. I have been with the game since it's launch, first on ps4 and later on PC. I have been with the entire game, with all of it's heights and downs, and now I just can't take it anymore. I can't deal with this toxic as- hell community, and sure, I have ofc been toxic a couple of times ( hell, who's not been?) but I see myself as a nice person with a little dark humor perhaps. I never pick on someone, the few times I have been toxic is reacting to another player badmouthing and talking trash about me or my friend. I have been through this game all the way, and now i'm going to do something against it. I think I would be a great moderator, hell, I would not want payment, I would just check on reports one or two hours a day just to make this cummunity less toxic. Now, I know that you reading this is just thinking "oh He's just going to troll" or "How can he be given the power of the banhammer?". I just want to make this community less toxic Blizzard? Is it too much to ask just wanting to help people? Maybe sending them a message notifying them that their report has been followed up? I just want to make somebodys day, giving them the security knowing that somebody took action against this toxic person?

/ A long-term player that just wants get rid of toxicity in my favorite game.

Please blizzard. Please.
Back in my old community manager days we had a rule -- if you ever asked to be a moderator you were immediately disqualified from consideration. I suspect that may be in practice here as well.
By counting the number of posts you have made recently.......I say no.
I just got on these forums and first now realized that it wasn't just me that had these problems. Everyone have it.
stop looking for attention
01/11/2018 09:13 AMPosted by Thrillho