roadhog hook 1 shot nerf was unnecessary

General Discussion
... Really?
I only started playing Road post-nerf but I read it was more about the hook's hitbox and physics rather than the one-shot issue. People were hooked around entire walls and from places they shouldn't have been. Road's one-shot now punishes people out of position, but it's something you can avoid or bait.

When the hook was physics-breaking, it was less fair.

Could be wrong, feel free to correct.
Yeah, it's pointless, he can still 1 shot you in 3 shots.

It's not even like 1 shots were unique to him either. Sombra can one shot a lot of heroes with a full clip, and moira can 1 shot roadhog after 12 seconds of constant firing, if he doesn't heal. /s

Edit: Do y'all not know "/s" means "this was sarcastic"?
02/19/2018 03:19 PMPosted by Traaaaaaacer

It's not even like 1 shots were unique to him either. Sombra can one shot a lot of heroes with a full clip, and moira can 1 shot roadhog after 12 seconds of constant firing, if he doesn't heal. /s

Try telling me that when I would be one shot as Reaper (who was designed to counter him) where as now he can't 1 shot me.

Infact, Reaper vs Hog now depends on the skill of the individual on both sides where as before Hog simply dominated him.
Hook + left click + melee is needed most of the time, and this requires you to not have to adjust to all of the other factors going on around you, along with your aim and the other person's reactions to fall into place. So, yes, he can combo you down quickly if you originally mess up your placement once realizing the enemy team has a roadhog. Learn to avoid him and quickly tell your team where he is and he will drop down in effectiveness. Granted, you and your team require situational awareness, communication, and adjustment abilities to do so. Which do you lack?
Its so dumb, its hard to even one-shot a tracer. A TRACER. All because she can just barely escape by recalling.
02/19/2018 03:22 PMPosted by JimmyCarter