Just moved from Console to PC Any Tips

General Discussion
I've been playing console overwatch for like 5 months, and never have I played games on pc. But recently I made the switch to PC, and I now see why it is the master race.

I just started playing yesterday and I'm still trying to get used to it. I was hoping some of you 'experts' could share some tips. (I know this is objective, but it helps me to have a good starting point)

What sensitivity and DPI do you play at.

What are your key binds, like you ability one two etc.

And stuff like that.

Also I don't have the best pc, so I do have to sacrifice a little graphic quality for better fps, but its not too bad, but how many fps do you recommend is enough to play with. (After getting a taste of PC overwatch, I'm already saving for a better computer)
60 FPS is ideal.

I use 6 Sensitivity with 1800 DPI

Keybinds are pretty much default.

Just click the Mercy's head.
lower sensitivity and get a high refresh rate monitor.
1600 DPI - 7.5 In-game sensitivity

As of right now that is what my mouse is set up for, but I am currently working on getting better so I can lower my sensitivity a little more in-game. I usually keep my key bindings at default for about any game unless its really an inconvenience. However, I think I changed my melee and my push-to-talk buttons to my mouse. Not everyone wants super high graphics over performance anyways, so you don't really need a great computer.

Edit: High refresh rate monitors don't help much, but are a nice investment for everything you can do on a computer :D (So pretty)
02/16/2018 03:33 PMPosted by Charshii
What sensitivity and DPI do you play at.

1600 @ 3, or roughly 30cm/360. Pretty average for games in general.
What are your key binds, like you ability one two etc.

Default, nothing really wrong with it. The only thing you might want to re-bind is melee, I could never get entirely used to using the keys under WASD.
02/16/2018 03:33 PMPosted by Charshii