GTX 1060 cant get above 30fps!

Technical Support
Okay so I'm new to PC gaming and i was told that a GTX 1060 is capable of running games like overwatch with no issues. upon coming onto the game, the game seems to only sit on around 30fps and this is on the lowest settings. MY cpu is an I5-7400, would that be the issue? I appreciate any help you guys can provide me
what resolution
Sounds like you're running off integrated graphics and not the card.
There is an option to lock at 30 fps maybe it's that
i have a 1060 and i get over 200 fps
Pair it with an i7 and you'll get a decent 100 FPS on average.
There's a setting that mentions a frame rate limitation. Raise that number.
02/19/2018 05:54 PMPosted by Jæk
what resolution

I don't have a proper monitor yet so I'm running at 1360x768. Could that be the problem?
i've got a 1060 on an '09 computer and it can run 60, so i'm sure you'rs can. First things I'd check are in game settings to make sure you don't have an fps cap in overwatch (which would be silly) and settings in nvidia control panel. make sure the gpu temperature is below 80c in game too.
Make sure to check your video settings in the game. It may be capped at 30fps as a default.
Remove 30fps lock.

Change where you insert your hdmi/displayport cable from the motherboard to the card itself.

Those are all possible solutions

your cpu/gpu combo should easily get 140fps
check your monitor is plugged into the graphics card not the mother board
02/19/2018 05:54 PMPosted by DoomByCookie
There is an option to lock at 30 fps maybe it's that

I've change it to max at 300. Thanks though
There's probably a limiter somewhere. Check in game video settings. 1060 should get way more than 30fps
02/19/2018 05:58 PMPosted by Carman
what resolution

I don't have a proper monitor yet so I'm running at 1360x768. Could that be the problem?