New and lost and feel intimidated

General Discussion
I've bought sc2 like a long time ago but never actually dug into it and actually played serious or i guess casually?

I don't know where to start in terms of just like anything or how to go about just starting out and playing against other players. I would say I'm pretty good at most games I play but I don't know how to approach with starcraft and don't know what youtube videos would help me the best.

One thing that I question is that I see people talk about playing all three races instead of just one and related things like that. It's kind of intimidating i think since I'm quite new to RTS in general too and most of my gaming experience and skill are Mobas.

I also hear all these bad things about some races too like how protoss is just a-click dead move race and it just turns me off even though the race and the units look pretty cool.

I just feel like I don't know where to start even though I've looked at the starcraft reddit forum, youtube videos and other things on this forum too.

Apologies if my post is pretty lack luster.
It's a game, not homework.
Just play vs A.I's and get a basic understanding. Then jump into unrank and play vs people.

When you start having problems against people, then come here or reddit and ask for help. It's pointless to seek out all of these informantion before you even had your first match, and don't know how those informantion benefits you.

Also, if you're gonna listen to people talk about how one race is better than the other, then you're playing the game how they enjoy it instead of playing the game how you enjoy it.

Just play easy A.I and increase hardness when it becomes too easy.
01/04/2019 04:08 AMPosted by min
I've bought sc2 like a long time ago but never actually dug into it and actually played serious or i guess casually?