4 Gate build order.

Protoss Discussion
Hey guy's,

I am new to protoss and was wondering if you guys could give me the build order for the 4 gate as i want to try and master 1 base rush play as toss and climb up the rank's, i'm originally a zerg player but i like toss as well.

thank's.
9 - Pylon
12 - Gateway + Probe Scout
14 - Assimilator
16 - Pylon
@100% Gateway: Cybernetics Core, Zealot
@100% Zealot: 21 Stalker
@100% Cybernetics Core: Warpgate Research
@50% Warpgate Research: 3 Gateways (4 total)
@90% Warpgate Research: Proxy Pylon
See also:
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/4_Warpgate_Rush#Build_Order
From Sidewinder's build order thread (one of the first few posts):

6 Pylon
Kill 2 probes
4 Gate
You should know how to 4 gate by now.

9 pylon
1 chrono on probes
12 gate
13/14 gas
Cyber core when gate finishes, chrono warp gate until it finishes
make 1 zealot and 2 stalkers
Make 3 more gates when you can afford it
Warp !@#$ in and attack.

*Cut at 20 probes.

One of the most simple builds this game has to offer.
You won't get too far with the 4Gate anymore. The 4Gate teaches very little, and dependence on the 4Gate is extremely detrimental to your gameplay.

The first time you learn the 4Gate and start exploiting people's lacks of skill in defending it, you will get high into Diamond at most. However, at a certain point, roughly 66% of your games will be losses. You will advance no further than mid-high Diamond League.

Also, your experience with the game will get extremely boring and repetitive. What's so exciting about doing the same damn opening all the time when you can try a bunch of new strategies? There's the PvP DT Opening. There's Parting's Triple Nexus PvT! There's Sidewinder's High-tech Stargate PvZ play!! You can't have pancakes everyday, or else you'll get sick and become malnourished!
From Sidewinder's build order thread (one of the first few posts):

6 Pylon
Kill 2 probes
4 Gate

Hahahahahaha.