Grad school is done.. coming back! A couple ?

Zerg Discussion
Everyone!

I finished my master's degree recently and want to start playing SC2 again!

I was lucky enough to get a HoTS beta key very early on but haven't used it..

My question is - are more people playing the beta or are they playing WoL? (online)

Thanks a bunch!
Congrats! I dunno, I think actually a lot of people are still sticking to WoL :( too hung up on balance rather than just enjoying the new content
welcome back, and grats on your masters :)

beta has fewer players for sure. but it's better and it's a good way to get back in the swing of things since you've been gone for a while i guess :p at least start fresh while the game starts fresh (in march)
gl!
So.. apparently.. this is the HoTS aka Zerg expansion.. yet.. Zerg gets the fewest units/upgrades?

I don't really understand it?

I'm not trolling, just stating from your average Gold/Plat point of view.
yeah it's pretty frustrating, however i think they're going to address the zerg in the next couple of patches...right now they are focussing on terran mech vs toss. so hopefully we'll get some revamps :)

there's actually a lot of new stuff they added (maybe not new units) but they changed spore crawler availability, ultras, mutas, hydras, and infestors. give it a shot, i def think you'll agree that the race feels a lot different overall...even creep tumors are improved (can be placed on ramps).

playing wol is actually kind of annoying after being on beta for so long.

hopefully we'll get some new stuff/changes to our swarm host soon though, that should offer us more mid game stuff. our late game is def where most of our changes take place, thanks to the viper :)
KILL, can you show me where to find that info?

I had no idea spore crawlers changed! They don't need Evo Chamber, I'm assuming?

Is there a patch list, or some discussion thread?

ty ty kind SIR! hahaha
hm patch listings you mean? http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/6863526811