Help needed: Enhance opening rotation?

Shaman
Hi, quick question. What is the best opening rotation for enhancement? I just respecced, so I'm still learning and I don't want to start out with bad habits. To me it feels like enhancement shamans have a TON of spells to cast at the start of a bossfight before we can begin our normal spell priority, so I assume there's a "best way". Is there?

These are the spells I open with, more or less in the order as I'm using them now:

(0. Hero + Stormlash + prepot if required)
1. Fire Elemental or Searing totem
2. Feral Spirit (assuming I can use this as a pure DPS cooldown)
3. UE + Flame Shock while running into melee range
4. Ascendance as soon as I get in melee range
(5. Stormlash if I'm not casting hero at the start)
6. Resuming normal spell priority

What's a good time to use Shamanistic Rage? I'm mostly treating it as a mana cd by popping it before I resume my normal spell priority (obviously after the first free LB) and on cd thereafter (unless I actually need it as a damage reduction cd). Curious to hear how others treat this spell.

Where would Elemental Blast come in, if I were to take that talent (until i get better gear)? It feels "wrong" to consume Maelstrom stacks with this spell, instead of LB. How do others go about this?

Should I always consume Unleash Flame with FS, even when the DoT still has 15-20 seconds left? Again, feels wrong.

I understand there will be moments when burst openers are not ideal (Jin'rokh comes to mind, or perhaps when risking the tank losing aggro). But whenever I can open with burst, I'd like to do it right :)

Thanks for your help!

Ps. Please ignore my current gear/reforges, lack of gems/enchants, talents, glyphs, as I am still trying different things out. Any advise / feedback on how talents / glyphs may impact opening rotations is appreciated though!
04/05/2014 04:42 PMPosted by Vuelta
What's a good time to use Shamanistic Rage?