Make WoW hard like Wildstar please.

Games, Gaming and Hardware
1 2 3 5 Next
I just started playing wildstar and it is fantastic,

Things I like:

1. everything seems hard once again. even low leveling content.
2. There are lots of mobs that require you to have a group to kill, even if you outlevel the area.
3. dungeons are brutal and actually require a group to pay attention, no faceroll or pulling multiple packs here.
4. dungeon bosses are also not easy and fall over in 2-3 min.
5. There is actually an element of exploration in this game like there was in vanilla wow and its amazing.
6. I could go on, but ill just stop here so i can get back to playing. ATTUNEMENTS ARE BACK! OH YEAH!
I couldn't be more excited for that.

So to TLDR,

I wish wow put all these things back into the game like it used to be.
They seem to be going that route with WoD so I am excited about it ( atleast more than mop and cata LOL), I will be playing WoD, and wildstar hopefully. I just have done most things in this game and 95% of the content is faceroll easy outside (heroic raids/high end pvp) they take dedication and i wish that principle extended to other features of the game.

Please blizz, dont fail us and make WoD another faceroll xpac. I like the route you seem to be going for it. Stay that way and don't cave into pressure, make the whole game hard again please.
You do realize that a hardcore game like WildStar isn't exactly sustainable since it appeals to the hardcore audience correct?

Blizzard learned that lesson with Cataclysm.
Your TLDR is longer than the list
Pandering to niche groups may work in television, sometimes but it won't work in video games.
06/06/2014 02:13 PMPosted by Samfisherr
2. There are lots of mobs that require you to have a group to kill, even if you outlevel the area.

Over a long period of time, this is actually poor design. See: Classic WoW and TBC.