Why didn't you listen about the models?

General Discussion
1 2 3 26 Next
Hi Blizzard, just one of your many beta-testers here.

For those of you who don't know, or weren't in the beta and didn't bother with the threads, here's a recap:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/14609530839

I made a huge list of all the threads talking about the models and what things could be fixed, suggestions, criticisms, and the like.

Now, I'm all for artistic interpretation, I have an art degree, so I do understand that you can't please everyone, and you want to give your own feel to the models. And for the models' bodies, you did very well on them, great in fact on some, but lets talk about the many GLARING issues you left that we on the Beta board continued to tell you about and yet you ignored us.

Our faces suddenly had changed colors and expressions, we suddenly had facepaint instead of markings, lipstick where there hadn't been before, receding hairlines, patchy hair, wrinkles of untold magnitude!

Here's a list of the major points brought out in many of the threads:

Tauren Females:
    Weird open mouths during idle
    Our spotted skins ripped off from male skin
    Noses these weird half cut llama noses instead of full pads like old models
    Hair and eye colors randomly changed
    ONLY 4 faces!!

Tauren Males:
    Nose is NOT in any form that of a cow, they at least have their mouths closed
    Ony 5 faces!!

Gnome Females:
    Suddenly all of them are angry or look psychotic, especially during casting animations
    Odd widows peak appearing in at least 6 hairstyles, which do not fit together!

Gnome Males:
    Patchy, loose, almost glued on hair
    Suddenly all look like angry psychopaths like their female counterparts
    Weird kind of prancy...duck waddle...motion when running. (anyone ever see a duck skip?)

Troll Females:
    Only 6 faces, and only 1 that doesn't look constipated/angry!
    Weird waddling running animation