WoW 6.0.2 Login Music Change

General Discussion
OK so I've been playing the game since 2005 and to be honest I miss the classic logon music before logging on. Can someone (if legal of course) tell me how to change it back from the Draenor main theme (title) to the Classic (vanilla) main theme (title)? I have the sound file I just need to know how to insert it to override the Draenor soundtrack.

A WoW Veteran
**BUMP**
I don't know the names off hand but it should be as easy as finding the draenor music file and moving it somehwere else then renaming the classic file to the same name as the draenor one and sticking it in the folder.

Though I may be way off :)
Not sure if will work.

Heres a thing on extracting the music

but im fairly sure instead of extracting you can find the file to replace and replace it, as long as the game will still launch with an edited file like that

http://www.ehow.com/how_4705307_extract-music-world-warcraft.html

good luck
Yeah, the WoD music start is really... jarring.

Those horns, man. The rest of the composition I enjoy, but those horns right at the start get to me. May as well be kazoos for how much gravitas they instill.
Nijju's solution isn't going to work anymore, as WoW doesn't use MPQ anymore. On top of that, editing MPQ files can get you banned.

However, you can still change sound files without breaking the rules. All it requires is creating a sound folder and directory in WoW's root directory, and placing the replacement files in there with the same name, and WoW will use those instead. That's how mods like the Worgen sniff silencer work.
http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/info15615-VanillaWoWloginscreenmusic.html

Changing your sound files is allowed. Not sure if it will work with new patch though
I know that it's legal, or if it isn't legal Blizzard just doesn't care, since I've changed my login music every xpac since WotLK.