Warrior or DK?

General Discussion
Halllp...

I want to level a melee character becauuusee.. I haven't really before.. and I like plate xmogs.. and I eventually want shadowmourne, etc.

I can't decide between these two classes.. I just want something with a relatively easy rotation (cause I'm a noob) and something that is capable of doing old world runs and stuffs.

Thank you!

p.s. I like the DK aesthetics (special skin tones, blue eyes, etc) but I think I prefer rage over runes as a resource mechanic.
you can play warrior with 1 macro so
real men play DKs.
I can literally top DPS in BGs with using basically 4 buttons as Frost DK...so uh....
Both classes are very easy at the moment.

I have both at 90, so I am not just conjecturing either =p
Don't see many female Belf Warriors... around my neck of the woods anyway
DK dps rotations are remarkably easy so you can't go wrong there. They also do high dps and have good utility. Great in PvP too.

Don't know much about warriors though.
I chose warrior because rune system seems complicated to me.

So yeah! Warrior If you want an easy rotation.
11/05/2014 08:09 PMPosted by Berronax
real men play DKs.

Real men ARE warriors.
Such conflict, much WoW!
11/05/2014 08:29 PMPosted by Roadrage
Real men ARE warriors.

You're not a REAL MAN if you play Blood Elf.
IMO I would go with Death Knight. It's a great plate wearing class is start off with and while you're leveling to 58 you can decide which spec you truly want to go with.

Not to mention it has a great intro quest line which is hard to pass up.
Frost DK seems to have survived the 6.0 purge better than most other classes.. which could be a good thing or a badthing depending on your perspective.

Unholy is straight forward, a little boring because it doesn't have any procs. Fury is simple, but very active and energetic so not boring at all. Whack-a-mole but not tediously so.