Can an experienced Mage please help me decide

Mage
hello fourms :D, i am new to playing a mage this x pack and i really want to get into raiding and other pve things. before i do i wanted the opinions of some experienced mages about the three specs. right now i play frost, and i love frost with a passion, but its damage/dps is nowhere near what arcane is putting out at my ilvl, i just wanted to ask the mage community three questions,

A). can i be a successful raider as a frost mage? or do i have to switch?

B). if i did switch to arcane, do i have to use prismatic crystal? thats the main reason i hate arcane, it seems like a really "jenky" talent and its not something i really want to deal with.

C).is there an addon or anything that can help remind me to put rune of power down? or even just to help get it down? i always seem to forget.
Before im going to answer any of these things directly, im going to offer you a bit of advice:

If you want to be a good raider, a real SUCCESSFUL raider, you are going to have to do things that stink.

You are going to have to play multiple specs. You're going to have to switch specs between tiers, bosses, farm nights, progression, etc. You're going to have to take different talents based on fight and know how to use each one WELL to do good dps.

If all you're going to do is LFR, then ignore any and all advice from anyone because it doesn't matter. But if you TRUELY care about improving and being a good raider, you're going to have to move outside of your comfort zone. Going "half way" on it is just as bad as not trying at all.

I can give you advice, I can tell you whats true, but in the end, you need to decide what YOU want to do and what YOU are willing to sacrifice - fun/comfort, or high DPS and contributing to your group/ high progression along in raiding beyond LFR/ crappy pugs.

Onto the questions: