Was I Too Harsh?

Dungeons, Raids and Scenarios
I've been leveling my shammy and finally hit Cata dungeons. I always loved these, because even in the normals there were mechanics you had to follow (especially for trash mobs). We were in Stonecore and explained how you have to jump when the rock giants hit the ground, and not to stand in front of the flayers. The monk in our group seemed to think he was above listening to us, because on the very next pull he gets hit by every mechanic and is killed in 2 seconds.

Almost instantly, he says, "rez me." It wasn't a big deal, but for some reason I was irritated. I told him we just explained the mechanics and he can run back while thinking about what he'd done. About 20 seconds later, I'm booted from the group. I didn't think what I said was rude or mean. I'm a high school teacher and a volleyball/football coach. When one of my students makes a mistake during practice, I make him or her run a lap. I applied the same principle here.

If we hadn't just explained the mechanics, I wouldn't have been annoyed. A lot of people forget how punishing Cata can be if you don't pay attention. Was I too harsh, or were those guys being too soft?
Could go either way honestly, although from what you've said I would have ressed him unless they had started to mouth off against the party and blaming their death on you and/or the tank. What's done is done, they have to pay for a repair bill already, not ressing them is just going to slow down the run at that point.
08/15/2015 03:26 AMPosted by Alleautrice