A Favor, WoW Players, If You Would...

General Discussion
Hey guys! Jasreha of Wyrmrest Accord, here, asking for a favor.

Some of you may recall early this year, I had a similar survey; however, the way it was carried out was incorrect, as I was informed by my Senior year math teacher. As an International Baccalaureate student, I have to write an essay in my math class. My chosen topic regards the relationship between hours on WoW and English ACT scores.

If you’d answer these two questions, that would be great!

To the best of your ability, please estimate the following:

Your highest English ACT score (1-36):
Hours spent per week on World of Warcraft:
ACT ? sorry don't know what that is, is that an american thing ?
I'm not here to help you do your homework.
11/15/2015 04:11 PMPosted by Jasreha
Your highest English ACT score (1-36)

I don't even know what that is.
@Somaliu, yep! Standardized test taken junior year of high school. Determines a lot of which colleges will accept you. English, Math, Science, and Reading portions.
I probably don't qualify because it wouldn't work with me, mostly because I took my ACT (got a score of 35, iirc) before WoW ever existed. I'm sorry, my hours played per week probably won't help you.
Looked it up it's like that SAT thing in the US just with a different name. Sorry never done one before being Canadian and even then if I had it was so long ago I would have forgotten the score. I did well in my 2nd year University English class though does that count (again years ago so can't remember what grade was but it was required for a Computer Science degree)
11/15/2015 04:18 PMPosted by Jasreha
@Somaliu, yep! Standardized test taken junior year of high school. Determines a lot of which colleges will accept you. English, Math, Science, and Reading portions.

So this really only applies to US players. Honestly I don't think there's a correlation and it'd be better to broaden it to any activity that you can spend a lot of time doing.