Your early WoW moment, when you were a noob

General Discussion
WoW was my first MMO 11 years ago. I had never played the genre before. So when it came to picking my character I had no idea what to do. I read the descriptions, and was like well I'll just play them all because I can't decide what will be fun.

My grand strategy of "playing them all" consisted of leveling every class to level 5 and deciding what was cool. LOL. And thus was born this warrior that I still play 11 years later.
It was like 2007 or something, and I decided to play on the 10-day trial account. I decide I wanted to go with the "basic" combo, and made a human warrior (no offensive).

Also when I finally subscribed, I had no idea how class roles or talent trees worked.
Late 07 I just got to Silvermoon and I saw an Undead rogue for the first time, he was on a black wolf and I said "Nice gear!" and he said "uhh.....thanks" I felt like a child.
I started playing back in 2007 and I honestly had no idea how armor and stats worked at the time. I played a different hunter, and I wore mail strength, intellect (though that was because hunters used to have mana), spirit, and agility.

It wasn't until I had a decent guild that pointed me in the right direction lol. And then I started to do research. Noxxic is fantastic for learning a new role.
Around level 10 or so on my first character (this rogue) I got a quest to deliver something from Elwynn Forest to a dwarf in Loch Modan.

For whatever reason I hadn't yet learned about the Deeprun Tram.

I ran (at ~level 10) from Elwynn Forest, through Redridge, Burning Steppes, Searing Gorge, through Badlands, and into Loch Modan.

I would wager that about half the deaths I have on this character occurred that night, and it took around 7-8 hours in total. By the time I was done the sun was coming up.