Action Bar Set Up

Hunter
Hey guys/gals:

I'm a newbie and this is my first forum post. (Be gentle.)

I recently was a Level 20 Pandaren Hunter (Beast Mastery) using the free Starter Pack.

After maxing out my gold and stuff, I figured I would buy the game and boost myself to 100.

Now, I know I should have leveled up to 60 first (which I didn't know) but here I am.

I am now a Level 100 Pandaren Hunter (Beast Mastery)

How do I set up my action bar with as little "binding" (just learned about that) as possible?

I think I have some buttons missing from my original action bar, and have no CLUE what most of these are, which I am still learning.

Any help would be appreciated.

*friendly hugs and growls*
The default User Interface gives you one action bar with 12 buttons bound to keys 1 through 0 as well as - and = on your keyboard. Going into interface options, you can enable more actions bars to be displayed, but they will not have any keyboard keys bound to them unless you do that yourself. To do that you go into your menu>key bindings>action bars then just click to select which button you want bound from the list they provide and then press the key you want it bound to. I would suggest keeping an eye on the bottom of the keybind page, because it will give you a message saying either that your key was bound successfully or a warning that making this new binding will undo one already in place. You have to hit the Okay button when closing to save any changes you made.