Will the humans get (Spoils and speculation)

Story Forum
1 2 3 5 Next
With Anduin becoming the new king I wonder if we will get a new queen as well. It is a good chance to include a strong and fierce woman (to balance out Anduin's pacifist nature) and the humans will finally have a queen after so long. I don't even remember seeing a queen since I started playing Alliance.

Usually the king is the strength while the queen is the heart, but I think having those roles switched would be awesome! Maybe a Gilnean noble to help build strong ties between the two human nations. Unless there is already somebody, I haven't really brushed up on my lore when it comes to the humans.

What do you guys think on this topic? any ideas? any hopes?
I'd rather have two kings and smash WarCraft's omnipresent heteronormativity.

Or two queens and Anduin relinquishes his throne to go be a cool, badass Priest somewhere.

EDIT - Though an awesome human queen is fine by me.

EDIT 2 - Keep the negs coming, phobic people. Your tears sustain me.
Anduin marrying seems inevitable. They've been building Anduin for years so it seems likely Blizzard will find someone so he could continue the Wrynn line. They've been doing a lot to set up the next generation of heroes like Thrall having kids and Moira's son among others.

I think the most crucial thing is to have his future spouse to be a character on their own. An Aggra 2.0 situation is not ideal. They need to introduce this character and have them built up entirely separate of Anduin before linking them together.
I could see a political marriage possible from one of the other human kingdoms.
Wrathion ! Wrathion ! Wrathion!

Still, a Young King, with Shadow and Light magics, riding his Black dragon husband into battle... I mean, C´mon that´s something original and cool... Whereas the same old story : OoOOo But we need a heir to the kingdomzzz . No. Stop with that.

Also:

06/24/2016 05:07 PMPosted by Tearesca